PG Simulator Screen offset (HOW TO)

Moderator: JohnMeyer

User avatar
Zmax
Posts: 4796
Joined: Thu Mar 05, 2015 4:02 pm
Location: Chicago

PG Simulator Screen offset (HOW TO)

Postby Zmax » Wed Apr 13, 2016 1:32 am

Added a Simulator offset to allow Sim users to not have the ball in the center of the screen -> sim_SideOffset can be set in console(F8) pre game. + moves ball to left - to right of screen.

Values are -1 to 1. 0 = center

Example:

F8
Click in console message area
sim_SideOffset -.6
Click in console message area again
Enter
F8

For now, must do this each time you restart PG. Might be able to add to autoexec.bat file.

NOTE:
This only works when main camera is set to Player Cam. This will not work when using Follow Cam as the main cam.
GC2 US CST
Site Admin

Office pc:
I5 6600k-16 GB-GTX670-Ultra High-Tree 2.05,
Shadow 303-Grass 301-View Distance 1171-Dynamic Skys ON

Sim pc:
I7 4790k-16 GB-GTX1060SC-Ultra High-Tree max,
Shadow 303-Grass 301-View Distance 1200-Dynamic Skys ON

User avatar
Zmax
Posts: 4796
Joined: Thu Mar 05, 2015 4:02 pm
Location: Chicago

Re: PG Simulator Off Screen offset

Postby Zmax » Sat Apr 23, 2016 11:03 pm

NOTE:
This only works when main camera is set to Player Cam. This will not work when using Follow Cam as the main cam.
GC2 US CST
Site Admin

Office pc:
I5 6600k-16 GB-GTX670-Ultra High-Tree 2.05,
Shadow 303-Grass 301-View Distance 1171-Dynamic Skys ON

Sim pc:
I7 4790k-16 GB-GTX1060SC-Ultra High-Tree max,
Shadow 303-Grass 301-View Distance 1200-Dynamic Skys ON

Jwheels9876
Posts: 96
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2017 9:32 pm

Re: PG Simulator Screen offset (HOW TO)

Postby Jwheels9876 » Sat Feb 18, 2017 7:22 am

Hey guys, just bought the sim package yesterday and can't get the ball and target to align when using the offset feature? Is this still an issue or am I doing something wrong? I put it on player cam and my offset is 1 which lines up perfectly with my ball but the course doesn't rotate to align with the ball .. any suggestions?

User avatar
Zmax
Posts: 4796
Joined: Thu Mar 05, 2015 4:02 pm
Location: Chicago

Re: PG Simulator Screen offset (HOW TO)

Postby Zmax » Wed Sep 13, 2017 3:09 pm

simulator offset has been fixed in beta. Ball will now start in the proper direction. Will be pushed to public in next update.
GC2 US CST
Site Admin

Office pc:
I5 6600k-16 GB-GTX670-Ultra High-Tree 2.05,
Shadow 303-Grass 301-View Distance 1171-Dynamic Skys ON

Sim pc:
I7 4790k-16 GB-GTX1060SC-Ultra High-Tree max,
Shadow 303-Grass 301-View Distance 1200-Dynamic Skys ON

Laboroflove
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Sep 29, 2017 5:25 pm

Re: PG Simulator Screen offset (HOW TO)

Postby Laboroflove » Wed Oct 04, 2017 8:16 pm

Hi Zmax - when can we expect the next public release with the screen offset fix? Thx

User avatar
Zmax
Posts: 4796
Joined: Thu Mar 05, 2015 4:02 pm
Location: Chicago

Re: PG Simulator Screen offset (HOW TO)

Postby Zmax » Wed Oct 04, 2017 9:00 pm

soon
GC2 US CST
Site Admin

Office pc:
I5 6600k-16 GB-GTX670-Ultra High-Tree 2.05,
Shadow 303-Grass 301-View Distance 1171-Dynamic Skys ON

Sim pc:
I7 4790k-16 GB-GTX1060SC-Ultra High-Tree max,
Shadow 303-Grass 301-View Distance 1200-Dynamic Skys ON

shimonko
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2017 9:28 am

Re: PG Simulator Screen offset (HOW TO)

Postby shimonko » Fri Oct 06, 2017 9:05 am

Pretty sure the offset needs to be done prior to starting the round in case you find it's not moving for you.


Return to “Jack Nicklaus Perfect Golf Simulator (GC2, TM 3/4, Skytrak, ES16, Flightscope)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: cotterk and 3 guests